Purples& Greens

Woohoo! Weather is warming up a bit in Michigan. This is good. This is a good thing. Mhm. Yep. Yep. I’m so tired but God has a word on my heart to share.

When your devotional times feel redundant or ritualistic mix it up! Ask God what He wants to do. For me there is a season of hard focused studying of the Bible than a season of worshiping through music. My guitar adds some fresh ways to draw closer to Him. Even just grabbing a journal and talking to Him about your struggles or good times will get your mind focused and heart open for His guidance and teachings.

Try this with me! I’m going to start asking God to put certain people on my heart during prayer time that I can focus in on and then later check in on them and see how they’re doing through out the week! You’ll be amazed at how God led you to someone who was truly struggling! Don’t forget how important encouragement is!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

