Haven

Longing to be close to my Father,
Craving a moment alone,
Captivated by His presence,
Surrendered to His unfailing love,
Saturated in His marvelous peace.
In the booming fullness of day,
I await an oppurtunity,
A single moment,
Where I can slip into an opening,
Into my haven that follows me.
The place where Heaven is open,
My soul vulnerable,
Raw.
Satisfaction through simply time,
Time spent touched by His love,
And embraced by His words.
I love you.
I love you, God.
I love you, God!
Thank you, Abba!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

